Tags

, , , , , ,

I wish I was crafty, I have tons of Pinterest boards full of DIY ideas that will never be competed. My mom is crafty, she used to make my clothes when I was little, and holiday decorations galore. However, I did not inherit those skills, so if I want my kids to have beautiful handmade items I need to seek out other moms to do the crafting for me. I use Etsy and Instagram to connect with these skilled moms, and I am so excited to be sharing two of my favorite momtrepreneurs with a special double giveaway for one of you!

Baby Jack Blankets- Handmade sensory ribbon tag loveys
Kelley, a mom of two from Wisconsin started making Baby Jack Blankets as a hobby after she noticed her son (Jack) loved to play with tags and ribbons on toys and blankets, but she did not enjoy seeing his fingers intertwined in the sensory loops. So, Kelley’s solution to the problem, sew the loops shut to create tabs, and start an amazing business making custom made blankets. Each handmade Baby Jack blankets have a top silky fabric and a bottom dimple dot textured minty fleece, ribbon tabs are then sewn along the sides providing an assortment of sensory textures for self-soothing and play. Tons of pattern and color choices makes it fun to pick out the perfect lovey for that special baby in your life. Price $28

Baby Jack Blanket

lilStrange latched onto her Baby Jack Blanket immediately. She loves rubbing her fingers over the ribbon tabs, and instantly knows it is time to sleep once I give it to her. The blanket is well made, has been washed numerous times, and still looks new. The size 14×18 is also perfect for travel.

Baby Jack Blanket Freshly Picked

Freshly Picked- Handmade soft-soled leather moccasins
Susan, a mom of two from Utah started making Freshly Picked Moccasins after becoming frustrated by the lack of well-designed baby shoes, that looked stylish and stayed on her son (Gus’) feet. Each handmade pair of Freshly Picked moccasins are made from either super soft buttery leather or suede, both styles are durable and 100% leather. Freshly Picked moccasins feature a unique design with elastic at the opening and are super easy to put on, and take off the foot. Price $60

My Strange Family Freshly Picked

I fell in love with Freshly Picked moccasins and owned three pairs before lilStrange was born. Her collection just keeps growing. They are just as amazing in real life as they look on-line, and still look new after 8 months of daily wearing. The moccs always get compliments and are the perfect addition to style up your kids wardrobe.

The best part is Baby Jack Blankets and Freshly Picked will be giving one lucky My Strange Family reader an adorable blanket of their choice, and one pair of stylish moccasins of their choice.

(1) Baby Jack Blanket
(1) Pair of Freshly Picked Moccasins

Mom made with love

To enter please leave a blog post comment- What style Baby Jack Blanket and Freshly Picked moccasins would you pair together to make a perfect mom made with love set?

For additional entries up to four please leave separate comments for each!

Like My Strange Family on Facebook
Like Baby Jack Blankets and Freshly Picked on Facebook
Follow Kristrange and BabyJackBlankets and FreshlyPicked on Instagram
Share post on Facebook or giveaway photo on Instagram tagging @Kristrange, @BabyJackBlankets and @FreshlyPicked hashtag #MomMadeWithLove

This giveaway is for US residents only and will run from today until midnight EST Sunday March 16th 2014. Prize fulfillment will be sent out directly by Baby Jack Blankets and Freshly Picked.

I was not compensated for this post just provided with review items and giveaway items. All opinions are my own.

