Tags

, , , ,

We are currently on vacation in Antigua, an island in the West Indies. Packing for this trip was a bit difficult because H has outgrown his summer outfits, and most of the stores in New York City still have their winter clothes out. I ended up making many online purchases to keep us cool in this tropical heat.

20130126-214035.jpg

I grew up in Southern California with a pool in my backyard and taking swimming lessons before I could walk, so I was a natural fish in water and never used floats or vests to swim. However H is a city kid and his main exposure to water is bath time. So, I really wanted to find H something to use in the pool so he would be comfortable swimming on this trip,

My last minute purchase was to get H some sort of pool toy/float I ended up getting the Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper Life Jacket. Only going off of Amazon reviews I was a bit apprehensive, but I made the purchase and hoped for the best. The first day was spent getting H used to the pool and the Puddle Jumper Life Jacket. The second day H was comfortable jumping off the edge and putting his face in the water. And by the third day he was jumping in and swimming across to the other side!

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper Life Jacket

Here is the video proof.

I am so happy with the purchase of the Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper Life Jacket, and would totally recommend it for kids who still need a little assistance when swimming.

The Puddle Jumper fits children weighing 30-50 pounds. It’s made of durable nylon and is Coast Guard approved. The Puddle Jumper fits comfortably over H’s chest, with arm pieces that offer excellent stability and free range of motion in the water. It attaches easily in the back with a buckle, and can be adjusted for smaller swimmers.

Stearns Kids Puddle Jumper Life JacketWhat do you use for your kids to keep them safe in the pool?

