Tags

, , , , , , ,

Last week during BlogHer I attend an event hosted by MomTrends and got to sample some great new products from Revlon.

My favorite item was the all-in-one Revlon Colorstay smoky shadow stick. One side has a highlighting shade for the brow bone and the other side has a darker shadow shade for the lash line and crease. It is easy to use and get the desired smoky result even for me!

I gave my mom the sample of the Revlon Root Erase by Colorsilk and here is what she had to say.

Revlon Root Erase is an excellent product that will save you money and time! As grey hair creeps into tresses, I have been regularly getting a color weave. As my roots begin to show, I would head in for another color weave at great expense. Revlon’s Rooterase has allowed me to greatly extend the time between colorings.

I had never colored my hair on my own, so I was skeptical of the complexity and outcome. The steps were very simple as I just stroked on the color in those areas most showing grey. After 10 – 15 minutes you just rinse and wash. The results looked like I had spent +$100 at my salon instead of less than $10!

Do you color your own hair? Is it easy for you to use?

Thank you MomTrends and Revlon for the samples to help facilitate this review.

